Kathryn M. Burdsall, Director of Student Services
Kathryn.burdsall@bhrsd.org

Barbara Middleton, Assistant to the Director of Student Services
Barbara.middleton@bhrsd.org

The Student Services Department of the Berkshire Hills Regional School District provides a range of special education services in accordance with state and federal regulations to meet the needs of students with disabilities who are eligible for special education. While a variety of options are available to meet children’s educational needs, a goal of the District is the successful inclusion of children with disabilities in the general education classroom.  Research and experience reveal that students of all ages benefit from socializing and learning side by side with their peers.  The District strives to create safe, healthy classrooms in which all students can learn and benefit from skillful teaching, rich curriculum and engagement with their peers. The Student Services personnel work collaboratively with school based leaders and teams to meet the needs of all students, Preschool through Grade 12 (up to age 22).

Monument Regional High School

School Adjustment Counselor

Pam Morehouse
Pamela.morehouse@bhrsd.org

Special Education Teachers (Liaisons)

Jodi Drury
Jodi.drury@bhrsd.org

Gary Kapchinske
Gary.kapchinske@bhrsd.org

Karen Mackey
Karen.mackey@bhrsd.org

Rebecca Marzotto
Rebecca.marzotto@bhrsd.org

Jennifer Miller
Jennifer.miller@bhrsd.org

Ken Scarpa
Ken.scarpa@bhrsd.org

Monument Valley Regional Middle School

School Adjustment Counselor

Dom Sacco
Dominick.sacco@bhrsd.org

Special Education Teachers (Liaisons)

Kathleen Davis
Kathleen.davis@bhrsd.org

Dan Doern
Dan.doern@bhrsd.org

Allison Fisher
Allison.fisher@bhrsd.org

Tammy Russell
Tammy.russell@bhrsd.org

Mary Shook
Mary.shook@bhrsd.org

Muddy Brook Regional Elementary School

School Adjustment Counselor

Melinda Olds
Melinda.olds@bhrsd.org

Special Education Teachers (Liaisons)

Sharon Connolly
Sharon.connolly@bhrsd.org

Kathy Grenon
Kathy.grenon@bhrsd.org

Susan MacVeety
Susan.macveety@bhrsd.org

Leanna (Richel) Pegorari
Leanna.richel@bhrsd.org

Susan Teigen
Susan.teigen@bhrsd.org

District-Wide Staff

Occupational Therapists

Kim Cavanaugh, COTA
Kim.cavanaugh@bhrsd.org

Pam Hassett
Pamela.hassett@bhrsd.org

Physical Therapist

Heidi Cooper
Heidi.cooper@bhrsd.org

Speech Language Therapists

Tina Hoyt
Tina.hoyt@bhrsd.org

Kim Swarbrick, SLPA
Kim.swarbrick@bhrsd.org

Diane Viggiano
Diane.viggiano@bhrsd.org

School Psychologist

Vickie Shufton
Vickie.shufton@bhrsd.org

Teacher of the Deaf and Hard of Hearing

Kathleen Young

Teacher of the Visually Impaired

Virginia (Weiner) Beck
Virginai.weiner@bhrsd.org